For practical purposes, most often we use the following classification (S. P. Fedorov): A. Cholecystitis:
I. Acute primary - cholecystitis acuta, sero-phlegmonosa with outcomes:
a) full recovery - restitutio ad integrum;
b) in primary inflammatory edema - hydrops primaria;
C) in the secondary inflammatory edema - hydrops secundaria.
II. Chronic, uncomplicated, recurrent - cholecystitis chronica recidiva symplex.
III. Complicated relapsing - cholecystitis recidiva complicate is subdivided into:
a) purulent - cholecystitis purulenta, also denoted completely unsuitable called acute empyema bladder;
b) ulcerative - cholecystitis ulcerosa;
in) gangrenous - cholecystitis gangrenosa. Acute or chronic purulent accumulation in the bubble (pyocele).
IV. Sclerosis bubble - cholecystitis cicatricans with puckering, thickening and calcification of the walls of the bladder.
V. Actinomycosis bubble.
VI. Tuberculosis bubble.
B. inflammation of the bile duct - cholangitis s. angiocholitis:
I. Acute cholangitis - cholangitis subacuta - serosa.
II. Acute cholangitis - cholangitis acuta - sero-purulenta.
III. Purulent cholangitis - cholangitis purulenta, septica.
It should be noted that in the classification S. P. Fedorova no mention of "stone" and "acalculous" cholecystitis, and it is not accidental, because the stones are not required when cholecystitis.