Kundalini yoga

Kundalini yoga promotes the development of subtle psychic apparatus, which is a revival of "hidden life" (Kundalini) in the human body, that is, the attainment of the mental forces (siddhi), improvement (Samadhi) and the acquisition of bliss (Bodhi).
Depending on the method of training this yoga class includes the following (complement and develop each other) types: mantra, Laya, Hatha, Raja. All they awaken Kundalini ("hidden life") in humans.
The sequence of steps for self-realisation through Kundalini yoga shown in table 1.

Stage of self-realization in yoga

The path of yoga The name of the stages of self-realization The stage of self-realization
The first is "the way of the disciple" Self-restraint (Yama)
The purity of body and spirit (njama)
Your body posture (asanas)
Proper breathing (pranayama)
  The loss of consciousness from the senses - concentration (pratyahara) 1
  Concentration (Dharana) 2
  Meditation (Dhyana) 3
The second is the Path of students to master" The manifestation of psychic powers (samyama) 4

Note: Before setting out to explore the first way, every student must pass preliminary training: learn to limit yourself to the excesses; to keep the purity of body and spirit, to perform special exercises for beginners; to take appropriate postures called asanas; to breathe correctly (performing pranayamas). To fully utilize this yoga every student must pass two ways. The first way is concentration (concentration) attention to gross physical objects, or "the way of the disciple". It can take a few months, having four stages, which have the following titles: pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana, samyama. The second way is to focus on superphysical or thin-material objects. The student can take it for a year or more. This path is called samyama - "the Way of students to master". He, being the fourth stage is the first way, also has four phases, the last of which is divided into four parts - this division is to infinity, for perfection has no limits.
Each of these stages of Kundalini yoga, which is the disciple who are striving to become a yogi, characterized by the following features.
Pranayama (initial stage of concentration) is the cleansing of nerves by daily special set of breathing exercises. The term "pranayama" means the dissemination of prana (energy) by holding the breath and lengthening the respiratory cycle. The purpose of respiratory exercises - conscious control over all the involuntary functions and physiological processes, that is, for energies (prana) of the human body. This control begins with the elaboration of the human ability to hold their breath for an arbitrary time.
Pratyahara divert consciousness and full control them, that is total absorption of the person identified by the object.
Dharana is the development of the primary forms of concentration-zveroboynoe, swerves, hypersensitivity, sverkh, clairvoyance.
Dhyana is the meditation, or immersion in an object, the process is being managed, arbitrary comprehensive thinking, "experience of" single object with the full distraction feelings from any other objects and environment.
Samyama - numbing thoughts and feelings of the person to the disclosure of "Lotus" (here is the connection Dharana, Dhyana and Samadhi), that is manifest all the psychic powers until levitation (floatation). Dhyana yoga discussed in detail in the Bhagavad-gig", comments which were made in 1944, a well-known scientist and the religious figure of Srila Prabhupada. In this work are reflected eternal Vedic knowledge, which directs at the end of this era, which began 5000 years ago, to do basically karma yoga, combining it with meditation on the sound vibrations.
Persons who is in good health, you should only do this yoga. Those who suffer from various diseases and never feels right forces and will, we can recommend the health system of yoga. For achievement of success, the student can pay more attention bhakti-yoga as the highest yoga.